Frequently Asked Questions | SACU

Share this:

Frequently Asked Questions

  • SADC Protocol on Trade (SADC Countries) signed in 1996
  • Common Market of the South (Mercosur) signed in 2004 with Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela  
  • European Free Trade Association  (EFTA) signed in 2006 with Norway, Switzerland, Iceland and Liechtenstein
  • Trade, Investment, and Development Cooperative Agreement (TIDCA) signed in 2008 with the United States of America

Yes, SACU is negotiating the following agreements:

  • Tripartite Free Trade Agreement (TFTA) with East Africa Community (EAC), Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), Rest of Southern African Development Community (SADC) Countries
  • SACU – India with India
  • Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) with the European Union  
SACU © 2024, All rights reserved
Another website by Asylum Design and DevelopmentAsylum Design and DevelopmentAsylum Design & Development